German

Religion  matters – Zukunftsfragen neu denken

Gelungene Entwicklung ist nur mit spiritueller Weisheit möglich. Gute Entwicklung wirkt wie gute Medizin. Sie hat keine Nebenwirkungen.
Dharam Singh Nihang Singh

Wahrhaftigkeit: Das, was wir sagen und tun, muss im Einklang stehen. Ehrlichkeit und Aufrichtigkeit sind Grundvoraussetzung für Frieden, Gerechtigkeit, Solidarität und gute Regierungsführung.

Ganzheitlichkeit: Wahrhafte Religion ist holistisch und von selbstloser Hingabe geprägt. Sie zielt auf das langfristige Wohl aller und ist weder gruppen- noch interessengeleitet.

Dialog: Die Weisheit der Religion ist ein Angebot. Niemals dürfen wir als religiöse Menschen durch Missionierung anderen unsere Überzeugungen direkt oder subtil aufzwingen.

Entwicklung: Gelungene Entwicklung ist von Bescheidenheit und der demütigen Einsicht geprägt, dass wir alle Gäste auf Erden sind. Sie besinnt sich auf Notwendiges, findet im Einklang mit der Natur statt und reflektiert stets die Begrenztheit des Menschen und der Erde. ›Entwicklung‹, die Überkomplexität und Probleme verursacht sowie den Seelenfrieden stört, ist ein Rückschritt.

Besonnenheit: Ein zu schnell schlagendes Herz ist ebenso ungesund wie eines, das zu langsam schlägt. Eine naturgemäße Entwicklung findet Schritt für Schritt statt. Sie orientiert sich am Tempo der Evolution.

Verantwortung: Ob Menschen oder Nationen – alle machen Fehler. Heilsam ist, Fehler nicht zu wiederholen und Verantwortung dafür zu übernehmen, diese wieder gut zu machen.

Reflektierte Macht: Wer über die Macht des Regierens, Wissens oder Reichtums verfügt, trägt besondere Verantwortung. Denn alle drei sind besonders anfällig für Missbrauch.

Verantwortungsvolle Politik: Politik sollte die Weisheit der Religion für weitsichtiges Handeln berücksichtigen und die Verbreitung religiösen Wissens an Schulen und Universitäten unterstützen. Gleichzeitig muss Politik kritisch auf Religion schauen. Wenn im Namen der Religion Leid geschieht, muss sie konsequent einschreiten.

Wettbewerb: Politik und Gesellschaft müssen den Wettbewerb der Religionen fördern. Wenn religiöse Inhalte transparent sind, kann sich einfacher herauskristallisieren, welche Einsichten aus den Religionen wahrhaft und der Menscheit dienlich sind und eine Verbreitung verdienen.

Transformation: Wirkliche Veränderung fängt stets beim Individuum an und basiert auf Einsicht. Hierbei hilft Religion. Ihr ureigenster Sinn ist, das Schlechte in uns und der Gesellschaft auszumerzen – den Egoismus und das Kurzfristige. Dies bedarf der Entkonditionierung von überholten Haltungen. Die Verantwortung derer, die sich als religiös erachten ist es, unvoreingenommen, selbstkritisch und reflektiert ihre Religion und Geschichte zu studieren.

Naturschutz: Umweltzerstörung ist das Ergebnis unserer Entfremdung von der Seele. Hören wir bewusst auf die Stimme der Seele im Herzen, wird sich dies positiv auf die Umwelt und unser Zusammenleben auswirken.

Einheit: Spirituelle Erkenntnis führt Menschen zueinander. Die deutsche Einheit kann als religiöser Akt angesehen werden. Sie hat dazu beigetragen, dass sich Menschen zweier Nationen auf den Weg der Versöhnung gemacht und damit zu einer gelungenen Entwicklung beigetragen haben.

Dharam Singh Nihang Singhs Vision
Wir brauchen einen unabhängigen Weltrat, in dem Experten und Vertreter der Weltreligionen mit dem umfassendsten Wissen übereinkommen, welche Werte und Grundlagen des Zusammenlebens langfristig der Menschheit am besten dienen. Die Ratschläge des Rates müssten von allen Regierungen zur Überwindung der Herausforderungen der Menschheit berücksichtigt werden. Es wäre die Verantwortung des Rates, politische und gesellschaftliche Fehlentwicklungen aufzuzeigen und bei Konflikten zu schlichten.

Sein Leben

Dharam Singh Nihang Singh zählt zu den Sikhs mit dem umfassendsten spirituellen und historischen Wissen in der Sikh-Religion. Er wurde 1936 im Panjab in Indien geboren und entstammt der Nihang Tradition, die ihre Verantwortung in der Bewahrung der Weisheit der Religion sieht. Dharam Singh Nihang Singh ist der Begründer der »Akademie zur Erforschung der Wahrheit« (Sach Khoj Academy) und hat tausende Stunden Vortragsmaterial und zahlreiche Artikel veröffentlicht. Er setzt sich ganzheitlich und kritisch mit existenziellen Fragen des Menschseins, der Spiritualität und Religion sowie mit globalen Zukunftsfragen auseinander.

Die Sikh-Religion

Die Sikh-Religion (Sikhi, Sikhismus) entwickelte sich im 16. Jahr-
hundert zu einer unabhängigen Religion in Nordindien. Ihr fühlen sich heute etwa 25 Millionen Sikhs weltweit zugehörig. Der Religion liegen spirituelle, zeitlose Weisheiten zugrunde, die über 30 Erleuchteten offenbart und in poetischer Form (Gurbani) festgehalten wurden. Diese inspirieren dazu, die Einheit unter den Menschen zu mehren, ein tugendhaftes, bescheidenes Leben im Einklang mit der Natur und dem Willen des namenlosen Schöpfers zu führen. Die Sikh-Religion zeigt, wie der Mensch jenseits von Glaubensvorstellungen und Intellektualität zu seelischer Selbsterkenntnis gelangen kann.

Offizielle Zusammenfassung des Vortrags.

Booklet: Rolle der Religion in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close

Home

Sach Khoj Academy – the Academy for Discovering the Truth – is dedicated to the pursuit of timeless truth based on universal spiritual wisdom –  Gurmat | Gurbani. The academy conducts holistic, critical exegesis, and addresses in depth the nature of spirituality, religion and evolution, as well as existential issues, such as what is good development and how global challenges including terror, corruption and environmental destruction can be overcome. Following the traditional way, the academy passes on spiritual wirsdom free of charge.

 


 

Key insights of Gurmat on sustainable development, presented in February 2015 during the dialogue series

RELIGION MATTERS – RETHINKING THE CHALLENGES OF TOMORROW

“Without spiritual wisdom, successful development is impossible. Good development is like good medicine: it has no side-effects.”
Dharam Singh Nihang Singh

 

Truthfulness:
Our actions must match our words. Honesty and sincerity are prerequisites for peace, justice, solidarity and good governance.

Holism:
True religion is holistic and shaped by selfless devotion. It is committed to the long-term welfare of all the world’s people and is neither group-led nor interest-led.

Dialogue:
The wisdom of religion is an offer to others. As people of religion, we should never impose our convictions on others through missionary zeal, either directly or through subtle persuasion.

Development:
Successful development is modest in its approach and is guided by the humble insight that we are all guests on Earth. It focuses on essentials, takes place in harmony with nature, and is always mindful of the finite capacities of people and the Earth itself. Development activity is retrograde when it leads to over-complexity, causes problems rather than solving them, and disturbs inner peace.

Tranquillity:
A rapidly beating heart is just as unhealthy as a heart that beats too slowly. Natural development is achieved step by step. It is guided by the pace of evolution itself.

Responsibility:
Everyone makes mistakes. This is true not only of individuals but also of nations. The key is to avoid repeating these mistakes and to take responsibility for correcting them.

Circumspect exercise of power:
Those who have the power to govern, or the power of knowledge or wealth, have a particular responsibility, for all three areas are especially vulnerable to abuse.

Responsible politics:
Policy-makers should draw on the wisdom of religion to ensure they are farsighted in their actions, and should support the dissemination of knowledge about religion at schools and universities. At the same time, policy-makers must look critically at religion. If suffering is inflicted in the name of religion, they must intervene resolutely.

Competition:
Policy-makers and society must encourage competition between the religions. If religious topics are presented transparently, it is easier to ascertain which insights from the various religions are true, of service to humankind, and deserving of wider circulation.

Transformation:
True change always begins within the individual and is founded on insight. Religion can help with this. Its very essence is the eradication of what is bad in us and society: selfishness and short-termism. This requires antiquated attitudes to be put aside in a process of deconditioning. People who consider themselves religious have the responsibility to study their religion and history impartially, self-critically and thoughtfully.

Nature conservation:
Environmental destruction is the outcome of our alienation from our souls. If we listen consciously to the soul’s voice in our hearts, this will have a positive effect on the environment and our relations with one another.

Unity:
Spiritual knowledge brings people together. German unity can be regarded as a religious act. It helped to set the people of two nations on a course towards reconciliation and thus contributed to successful development.

 

Source: “Religion matters – Rethinking the challenges of tomorrow”

The complete official summary of the talk “Religion matters” you find here:

 

Dharam Singh Nihang Singh’s vision

 

“We need an independent world council in which the most knowledgeable experts and representatives of the world religions reach agreement on the values and basic principles of coexistence that will best serve humankind in the long term. The advice provided by this council must be taken into account by all governments as they endeavour to overcome the challenges facing humankind. It would be the responsibility of the council to draw attention to erroneous political and societal developments and to arbitrate in conflicts.”

 

 

The Sikh Religion

The Sikh Religion (Sikhi, Sikhism) took on the shape of a unique religion in the 16th century in northern India. Today, around 25 million people regard themselves as Sikhs, seekers of truth. The religion is based on timeless, spiritual wisdom that was revealed to over 30 enlightened ones and later preserved in written poetry known as Gurbani. It provides inspiration for spreading unity among people and leading a virtuous, modest life in harmony with nature and the Will of the nameless Creator. The Sikh Religion shows how humans can move beyond beliefs and intellectuality through self-realisation of their divine purity.